»back to news release archive

2011 ATHENA Award Nominations Being Accepted - February 15, 2011

The Regional Chamber and co-sponsor The Vindicator/ are seeking nominations for the 2011 ATHENA Award. The recipient, along with all nominees, will be honored at the 19th annual ATHENA Award dinner May 19 at Mr. Anthony’s, Boardman. Nominations must be submitted by March 1.

The award is presented annually to recognize area business and professional women who meet the following criteria:

  • Business and professional achievements: Demonstrates significant, measurable achievements that have produced exceptional organizational impact.
  • Community service: Provides valuable leadership service to the community.
  • Support for professional women: Exhibits support for and involvement in the goals of professional women.

Past ATHENA recipients are Atty. Shawna L’Italien, Patricia Brozik, Karen Cohen, Molly Seals, Dr. Sheryl Figliano, Sr. Patricia McNicholas, Dr. Cynthia Anderson, Eugenia Atkinson, Dr. Gwendolyn Hughes, Lynn Cavalier, Dee Crawford, Diane Sauer, Nancy Jastatt-Juergens, Carolyn Anderson, Helen Paes, Marie Izzo Cartwright, Trudy Bayman and Elaine Wilson.

Nominees are not required to be a member of the Regional Chamber or employed by a Chamber member firm. Candidates may self-nominate, and past ATHENA nominees are eligible. To obtain a nomination or sponsorship form, or for further information, email Kim Gonda at the Regional Chamber, call her at 330.744.2131, ext. 35, or download the forms here.


»back to news release archive
© Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber
Youngstown Office - 11 Central Square - Ste 1600 - Youngstown, OH 44503
Warren Office - 197 W. Market St., Suite 202 - Warren, OH 44481